The Audio Vérité Series
FP 1     FP 2     FP 3     FP 4
REPTIEL's Audio Vérité Series* is a vehicle for the band's spontaneously produced music recorded initially at their rehearsal space. Most of the tracks are derived from impromptu performances of improvised music never played before and perhaps never to be played again. Some tracks are segments of jams or other sounds made at rehearsal, and then later looped and/or run through effects on a computer at home, often with overdubs added to them, which may also be recorded sounds from rehearsals, or vocals, keyboards or other sounds added at home. The end result is Finished Product, or FP.
Conjuration  [mp3]

Nym  [mp3]

Aah (Düb)  [mp3]

Heliosphere  [mp3]

Memory Ebullition  [mp3]

Hymn to the Reptile  [mp3]
REPTIEL's FP MP3s are free for download here, but if you want to support Cubby Control Records, you can purchase the MP3s via Apple Music, Amazon, Napster, Bandcamp, and most other MP3 stores. Also, FPs 1-3 are available together on cassette with an extra track not available anywhere else. Purchase your copy here.
*The concept of audio vérité is taken from Neil Young who, in the liner notes to his 1977 anthology Decade, used it to describe the path his music would take after the release of his multi-platinum 1972 country-rock album Harvest.